Go to content

弗洛姆:更环保的观光体验

您可以通过哪些绿色出行方式从奥斯陆到达(和游历)弗洛姆?弗洛姆有两艘备受赞誉的游轮,一艘是混合动力型游轮,另一艘是全电动游轮,它们的航线通过的就是被列入世界遗产名录的纳柔依峡湾。了解更多弗洛姆支持该地区环保旅游产业的信息,开启您的绿色出行之旅。

崇尚环保的出行理念

崇尚环保的出行理念

近年来,随着关爱地球的意识增长,人们和企业都开始将绿色环保理念奉为圭臬。幸运的是,旅游公司同样责不旁贷,开始重视减少旅游活动对地球环境的影响,并通过创新途径开发旅游目的地。为促进实现可持续的旅游体验,弗洛姆大力投入环保事业,为游客提供更绿色的观光选择。

保护峡湾

保护峡湾

弗洛姆近年最为创新的环保举措就是投入建造两艘往返于弗洛姆和居德旺恩的环保游轮,其航线行经的就是被列入世界遗产名录的纳柔依峡湾。第一艘游轮是 2016 年下水的“峡湾愿景号”,另一艘就是 2018 年面世的姐妹游轮“未来峡湾号”。“峡湾愿景号”采用混合型动力系统,一半使用电能,一半使用柴油。而“未来峡湾号”则采取了更深入的环保措施:

其首席执行官 Rolf Sandvik 表示:“峡湾愿景号”对我们来说是一个重大进步,但我们还是想再前进一步,以全电力动力系统取代柴油-电力混合系统,从而消除整个航程中的噪音和排放的废气。“未来峡湾号”令我们实现了这个初衷,最大限度地减少了对环境的影响,同时又最大程度提升了乘客体验。乘客现在可以安安静静地泛舟水面,比以往更加亲近自然。”

舒适宁静的航程

我们在 2018 年 6 月的一个阳光明媚的日子,与“未来峡湾号”上的乘客碰面。这些乘客相聚于此,都是为了圆自己心头的西部挪威峡湾之旅的梦想。Lee 就是这些乘客之一,他是一位随和快乐的加利福尼亚人。他并不清楚自己所乘坐的是一艘先进的电动游轮,在我们问起他对此船安静的电动机有何看法时,他显然并不知情。

Lee 的反应是:“真的吗?难怪会这么安静!这真是太棒。”

Lee 并非唯一一位不远千里从加州来到弗洛姆的美国人,也不是在今天观光纳柔依峡湾并搭乘“未来峡湾号”的唯一一位美国人。我们还遇到了 Katie 和 Ben Brackin 这对来自加州新港的美国夫妇。他们对峡湾风光和自己乘坐的这艘游轮印象深刻。

Katie 表示:“这艘船真棒。它采用全电动巡航方式,这一点对我们乘船观光的人来说非常重要。因为这样你就可以听到更多大自然的声音,听到水声、风声,察觉到海鸥飞过的动静。”

他的丈夫 Ben 补充道:“你甚至不会意识到自己在乘船。就好像你只是凌波飘浮,因为你听不到轮船的声响。”

丰富有趣的观光活动

丰富有趣的观光活动

除了这两艘环保游轮外,弗洛姆还有更多惊喜等您来发现。如果您想解放双足,放松身心,不妨租辆电动汽车来一趟自驾游。这些有趣的汽车可以让您在不破坏环境的前提下,四处游览和欣赏美景。

在弗洛姆,徒步、骑行和皮划艇等活动因便于亲近自然而备受游客欢迎。此外,步行和划船探索山地和自然美景,也更加便于您发现此地鲜为人知的风光。这里有旖旎迷人的风光,田园诗般的峡谷和引人入胜的美景。

您在弗洛姆和米达尔(弗洛姆铁路的最后一站)都可以租到自行车。从弗洛姆铁路到达米达尔的电动列车之旅,被称为世界最美的列车旅程之一,这趟旅程本身就是一道迷人的风景。这趟旅程是挪威人气最旺的旅游观光景点。如果您时间充裕,就应该选择列车加徒步或者骑行的交通方式,体验从米达尔到达弗洛姆(途中经过郁郁葱葱的弗洛姆峡谷)这个终极之旅。

那么您该如何以最环保的方式到达弗洛姆?

那么您该如何以最环保的方式到达弗洛姆?

从奥斯陆和卑尔根搭乘火车到达弗洛姆是一种既经济又省心的交通选择,因为从奥斯陆到达卑尔根的“卑尔根铁路”与米尔达的“弗洛姆铁路”彼此相通。无论在哪种情况下,铁路旅行都是欣赏挪威风景的绝佳选择。

从奥斯陆到米达尔的火车行程约 4.5 小时,从卑尔根到米达尔的行程约 2 小时。您可以通过“弗洛姆铁路”,从米达尔到达弗洛姆。从米达尔到弗洛姆的火车行程,在 1 小时内会经历从海拔 867 米到海拔 0 米的高度变化,当然也会给您带来惊险刺激的体验。

最后,这里还有一些更绿色的旅行建议供您查看:

最后,这里还有一些更绿色的旅行建议供您查看:

  • 留宿环保旅馆弗洛姆的佛莱姆酒店(Fretheim Hotel)是通过 Eco-Lighthouse 认证的酒店,这意味着该酒店为环保事业做出了贡献且其具有一定的社会责任感。
  • 享用本地出产的食品佛莱姆酒店、Toget 咖啡馆和弗洛姆面包店均供应和出售本地产品。这些选择更有利于保护环境,以及支持本地农业的发展——况且,本地食材当然更新鲜更美味!
  • 请随身携带可重复使用的水瓶。挪威的自来水质很棒!
  • 请勿使用塑料袋。请携带帆布背包。请关爱您的背部。
  • 请勿随地丢弃垃圾!请爱护大自然。
  • 如果您预算有限怎么办?可以选择户外野营!挪威推出了“户外休闲法”。该法案的宗旨是:“保护户外娱乐活动的自然条件,以保障公众进入乡村,并在此通行和度假的权利,以便大众获得健康、环保的户外休闲活动机会,让人们保持并提升幸福感。”

Go to content

Flåm: Working towards a greener destination

Did you know you can travel green all the way from Oslo to (and around) Flåm? And that Flåm has two award-winning vessels, one hybrid and one fully electric that sails through the UNESCO-listed Nærøyfjord? Learn more about how Flåm facilitates eco-friendly tourism in the area, enabling you to travel greener.

The green shift

The green shift

There has been a shift in the focus of people and businesses when it comes to being aware of looking after Mother Earth. Fortunately. Tourist businesses have a responsibility when it comes to focusing on reducing their impact on our planet and being innovative when further developing destinations. To facilitate sustainable experiences, Flåm has invested heavily in making it easier for visitors to make greener choices when visiting the area.

Protecting the fjords

Protecting the fjords

The most innovative commitment Flåm has recently made to minimise its environmental footprint is its investment in two eco-friendly vessels that now sail in the UNESCO-listed Nærøyfjord between Flåm and Gudvangen. The first vessel was “Vision of the Fjords” in 2016 followed by the sister vessel “Future of The Fjords” in 2018. Vision of the Fjords is a hybrid vessel that runs on electricity and diesel on a 50/50 basis. Future of the Fjords took it one step further:

“Vision of The Fjords was an important development for us but we wanted to take it one step further and replace diesel-electric propulsion with all-electric propulsion – thus eradicating all noise and emissions into the air along the entire route. Future of The Fjords does just that, minimising its environmental impact while maximising the passenger experience. Passengers can now glide silently over the water and get closer to nature than ever before”, states Rolf Sandvik, CEO of The Fjords.

Smooth sailing

We met with passengers on board Future of the Fjords on a warm, sunny day in June 2018. These passengers were fulfilling their dream of visiting the fjords of Western Norway. One of them was Lee, a happy fellow from California. Little did he know he was sitting on a pioneering electric vessel, at least, not until we asked him what he thought about the silence on board resulting from the vessel's electric motor:

"Really, is it? So that’s why it’s so quiet! That’s amazing," said Lee.

Lee wasn’t the only American to travel all the way from California to Flåm and who was on board Future of the Fjords on this beautiful day in the Nærøyfjord. We met with Katie and Ben Brackin, a couple from Newport, California. They were greatly impressed by the fjord and the vessel on which they were travelling:

"This boat is phenomenal. The fact that it’s all-electric really made a difference to us when we were selecting a boat trip. This is because you get to hear more of nature, you hear the water, you hear the wind and you hear the seagulls flying by," explained Katie.

"You don’t even realise you're on a boat. It feels like you're just floating on the water because you don’t hear it," added her husband, Ben.

Plenty of fun activities

Plenty of fun activities

Not only are there two environmentally-friendly ships awaiting you in Flåm. A great tip if you want to give your feet a rest and relax your body is to rent an electric e-mobility car and explore the area. These fun cars let you cruise around without making any impact on the environment.

In Flåm, hiking, biking and kayaking are popular activities for visitors who want to be active and explore the nature. Besides, exploring the mountains and nature around Flåm by foot or saddle will help you find those hidden gems! There are plenty of lush landscape, idyllic valleys and spectacular views.

You can rent bikes in both Flåm and Myrdal (the last station on the Flåmsbana/Flåm Railway). A trip on the electric Flåm Railway to Myrdal, described as one of the most beautiful train journeys in the world, is an attraction in itself. A spectacular trip that, for good reason, is one of Norway’s most popular tourist attractions. Combining the train ride with a hike or cycle ride down from Myrdal to Flåm through the verdant Flåm valley is the ultimate combination, if you can spare the time.

So how do you get to Flåm in the greenest possible way?

So how do you get to Flåm in the greenest possible way?

Getting to Flåm from Oslo and Bergen by train is both eco-friendly and the most trouble-free method of travel – since the Bergen Line (Bergensbanen) from Oslo to Bergen connects with the Flåm Railway in Myrdal. In any case, the train ride is a spectacular journey through the Norwegian landscape.

The train journey from Oslo to Myrdal takes around 4.5 hours, and the journey from Bergen to Myrdal takes around two hours. From Myrdal you can travel to Flåm on the Flåm Railway. The train journey from Myrdal to Flåm takes you from 867 metres above sea level to 0 metres above sea level within one hour and will certainty give you a breathtaking experience.

Finally, here are some additional tips on how you can make greener choices when travelling:

Finally, here are some additional tips on how you can make greener choices when travelling:

  • Stay in eco-friendly hotels. Fretheim Hotel in Flåm is a certified Eco-Lighthouse hotel, meaning the hotel can document its environmental efforts and demonstrate social responsibility.
  • Enjoy locally-produced food: Fretheim Hotel, Toget Cafe and Flåm Bakery all serve and sell local products. This is better for the environment, you are supporting local farms – and besides, the food is fresher and tastier!
  • Bring a reusable water bottle with you. The tap water in Norway is excellent!
  • Say no to plastic. Bring a rucksack. Do your back a favour, too.
  • Don’t drop litter! Nature is precious, so let’s take care of it.
  • Are you on a low budget? Camp outdoors! Norway has an “Outdoor Recreation Act”. The purpose of this Act is to: "protect the natural basis for outdoor recreation and to safeguard the public right of access to and passage through the countryside and the right to spend time there, etc, so that opportunities for outdoor recreation as a leisure activity that is healthy, environmentally sound and gives a sense of well-being are maintained and promoted".